Reconciliation Stupa

Types of Stupa

There are eight different kinds of stupas in Tibetan Buddhism, each referring to major events in the life of  Shakyamuni Buddha.  Whilst all eight are to built at Karma Yiwong Samten Ling the current focus is the

 Stupa of Reconciliation. 

This stupa commemorates the Buddha's resolution of a dispute among the sangha.

The Reconciliation Stupa met a further significant milestone in early October 2019 when H.E. Ven. Dekhung Gyaltsey Tulku Rinpoche and monks from the Himalayan region with help of lay devotees completed the consecration of the "Four Immeasurables" section of the Stupa.

 Could not be done without all the sponsors. We rejoice in your merit. 🙏😀😇  THANK YOU ALL! 

The focus will now be on construction of the vase ("Bumpa") section and then the purchase of the 6 metre tall spire.

We invite you to contribute to the construction of this Stupa.

The Buddha taught extensively about the benefits of building stupas, as well as the benefits to those who support and make contact with stupas.

In the Sutra of the White Lotus of the Sacred Dharma, it says:

Walls are made from mud and bricks
And a stupa of the Victorious One is made likewise…
Whomever simply builds one on the account of the Victorious One
All of them will attain enlightenment.

Reconciliation Stupa donations –  A/c 41009851

Swift code: CUSCAU2SXXX,

BSB 802318 - First Choice Credit Union Ltd, Orange NSW Australia (Cuscal Ltd)