Reconciliation Stupa

Types of Stupa

There are eight different kinds of stupas in Tibetan Buddhism, each referring to major events in the life of  Shakyamuni Buddha.

The one being built at Karma Yiwong Samten Ling is the Stupa of Reconciliation. 

This stupa commemorates the Buddha's resolution of a dispute among the sangha.

Progress continues as the Reconciliation Stupa recently met a significant milestone with H.E. Ven. Dekhung Gyaltsey Tulku Rinpoche and monks from Nepal, Bhutan and Sikkim performing a consecration ceremony for this level. Its quite normal for a shower to fall after such a blessing but in this case the showers started while the ceremony was still ongoing. Truly auspicious... 🙏🙏🙏

We are now about a fifth of the way in height to reach 16.4 metres. Could not be done without all the sponsors. We rejoice in your merit. 🙏😀😇 

Contributions are still needed and welcome.

Reconciliation Stupa donations – BSB 802318 A/c 41009851

The slab for the base level has now been poured.

The slab for the base level has now been poured.